Been too long...ugh.
So- I have been trying to get into the swing of things with the school year started and for on whole week I was exhausted from morning until night. It took an awesome 5K to kick me back into gear. I cleared the finish line on August 25th at 26 min and 36 seconds.
THEN- I went through another week with a slightly less exhausted outlook. This past weekend I ran another 5K...26:06!!!
I am starting to get into Beachbody coaching. I did a challenge last month (Beachbody workout videos plus Shakeology) and was off to a great start. I am a runner and something was going on with my knee after a while so I figured it could be the twisting and turning I was doing from the videos so I sent it back. I love Shakeology though so that was the easy part of the challenge. I just started Insanity: Asylum and am in on another challenge with my lovely coach. I also got a mixed box of the shakes and am loving a bit of variety in my shakes. If you want more info on this send me a message...
In regards to the vids, I am on day 2 and can definitely feel the effects already! So far, highly recommended!! I will keep you posted. Next post- my beginning measurements (eek).
By the way...I joined a challenge called the 3S September Event. My things I am giving up for the month: The Scale and Snacking.
No comments:
Post a Comment
Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.